My First Blog

So here it is my very first Treetop blog.

August is proving quiet, as expected, so I’m taking the time to work on the site, generate new contacts and develop my training portfolio. Ran an excellent course the other day for Landmark Training and very much hoping to be able to work with them again in the future, a great organisation. I am also trying to get a meeting with FPM Training, another organisation I’ve heard good things about and would potentially like to work with.

Big news is that School Councils UK, my old employers, have now ceased to trade. I seriously need to think about if and how I might therefore promote myself directly to schools and LAs, (something I haven’t done yet), in order to use my expertise and experience to support them in structural change for effective student engagement and participation.

Leave a Reply

